Lenora Update

UPDATES: I will update this post with findings on this subject rather than create a new post each time. Newest info will be posted at the top.

Update 2: I have located them on the 1860 census on which she is named “Lenora F. Rhame”. However, the most interesting thing are her neighbors! Thomas and Elizabeth Britton. What makes them interesting is that Elizabeth is 24 years old, precisely the age we would expect our missing Elizabeth (Lenora’s) sister to be. On the 1870 census Lenora has a daughter named Elizabeth, giving some indication that they may have been close. Well, this Elizabeth has a daughter named “Florilla”, which is Lenora’s middle name! So I am trying to track down this Thomas and Elizabeth Britton, because I *think* she may be our missing Elizabeth, daughter of James Banks.

Update 1: I just found them in 1870 living right in between Stephen, James, and Peter on the one side and Mahaza on the other. She is listed as Laura, but this is clearly a mistake. This seals it nice and tight. Now on to more census records and maybe some marriage and death records. I’m putting it all together on my ancestry account first, then will update her page on here with all documentation.

I will try not to post a separate update for each item I find, but I thought it worth mentioning that I immediately found her on findagrave. They have her maiden name incorrectly listed, but a beautiful pic of the headstone. You can view the record here.

One Response to Lenora Update

  1. Betsy says:

    Greetings! I’m the great-great granddaughter of Leonora Florella Bradley Rhame. I live in Atlanta but am working on research in the Camden area when I can. I’d like to connect with you and see if we can share some info.

    Betsy Rhame Minor

Leave a Reply

