Additions: 15 Aug 2009

I’ve added the following today:

  • 1920 and 1930 Federal Census for John B Bradley (suspected to be the adopted son of Stephen Banks)
  • 1880 Federal Census for George S Rhame (Lenora’s husband)
  • 1910 and 1920 Federal Census for Cora Lee Bradley
  • 1900, 1910, 1920, and 1930 Federal Census for Dollie Bradley
  • 1930 Federal Census for James Marvin Bradley
  • 1910, 1920, and 1930 Federal Census for Walter Marvin Bradley
  • 1910 and 1920 Federal Census for John Wesley

Lots of census hunting today. There are still some easy ones out there to find, but I’m done for today. I also updated the list of Dollie’s children based upon the census records I found.

If you haven’t read the post immediately preceding this, make sure to scroll down and do so.

Because I am the closest one of my relatives to Morgan Co, AL, I’ve been focused on that area and period in the family for the last week or so. I’ve made a lot of progress, but I’m still looking for the following. If anyone has these or would like to spend some time looking for them, that would be great.

  • 1870 Federal Census for Zeno Bradley (may be McRae or McRay by this time)
  • Any information on the death and/or burial of Zeno Bradley
  • 1920 and 1930 Federal Census records for Anna B (Thompson) Bradley. After she was widowed in 1913 she disappears on me.
  • Death/burial records for Anna B (Thompson) Bradley
  • I have no idea where to even begin finding Elizabeth, Mariah, or Lenora (three oldest daughters of James Banks). They married before the family moved to Morgan Co (probably in SC), so without knowing married names, I’m a bit stuck. I have George Sinkler Rhame as the husband of Lenora, but it hasn’t turned much up.
  • The Bessie Pearl Bradley mystery explained below would be greatly cleared up if I could find a census record of her at home with whoever her parents are.

Thanks! (And don’t forget to read the post immediately before this!)

Leave a Reply

