James Banks Bradley

I tweaked a few things on his page this morning before walking out the door. All the information is verified by the documentation listed with one exception. I have a date for their marriage, but I don’t have any documentation. If any of you have a document showing this or know the source, please let me know.

By the way, if you hadn’t noticed it before, Stephen is listed as a “Capitalist” on the 1900 census (see documentation under James Banks). After always seeing “farmer” or some variant, I thought that was interesting. Among other occupations I’ve seen for the Bradleys on census are “Real Estate”, “Saw Mill”, and “Milliner”. But mostly our people were farmers.

Leave a Reply

